The Key to Postal Facility Identification

The United States Postal Service® (USPS®) has thousands of postal facilities across the country: Network Distribution Centers (NDC’s), Sectional Center Facilities (SCF’s), Area Distribution Centers (ADC’s), Destination Delivery Units (DDU’s), and recently the addition of what are called Service Hubs. These facilities often have names that are not reflective of their actual location. For example, one of the SCF’s in New Jersey is named Dominic V Daniels (a.k.a. DV Daniels), which can be confusing if you are not aware that this facility is located in Kearny NJ.

Read more: